Snowstorm Blues

George Papageorge

Funky and blues driven Hammond organ trio.

2015 introduces organist George Papageorge with his debut recording "Snowstorm Blues" with guitarists Randy Johnston and Matt Chertkoff, and drummers Vince Ector and Brian Floody. All of the nine tunes were performed in a trio setting, two were written by Papageorge. Notable tracks include "Cocaine" written by the recently deceased J.J. Cale and made famous worldwide by Eric Clapton. This rendition has a funky soul jazz pulse. From the Beatles "Hard Day's Night" the tune "And I Love Her" is given a soulful treatment. Other highlights include a dramatic Hammond solo on the Johnnie Taylor breakthrough number one hit "Whose Making Love", and a well crafted organ solo on "Heaven". Papageorge's influences include Charles Earland, Jimmy Smith, and Booker T. Jones.

Read more… close
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Hammond Organ

Hammond Organ

soul jazz

Example Rich Text Widget

You can customize your widgets in your dashboard, by selecting Widgets on the left sidebar.

This is a rich-text widget, which can contain:

  • formatted text,
  • links,
  • images,
  • and more.

Feel free to experiment!